Posted by: Emily | January 3, 2010

An Extra Inch Makes all the Difference

For the last few weeks, rides that I normally find easy have felt like quite hard work. Not super tough, but definitely more demanding than they should be. At first I thought my tyres might not be inflated enough, but a session with my JoeBlow soon ruled that theory out. My tyres were fully pumped, but my legs clearly weren’t.

I went out yesterday for my first cycle of the year and as I was about to peddle off, it occurred to me that my seat could do with being a bit higher. I got out my handy three-way (don’t leave home without one!) and did some adjusting. The difference it made was amazing. It just goes to show, when it comes to seat height, every inch counts.

Leave a Reply

Categories

